HOME  FACEBOOK  TWITTER  YOUTUBE  DESIGN BY

Ny artikel från Seventeen

Kategori: magazine

As many of you know, last year at this time, I was in treatment. I spent Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Year's Eve away from my home and family which is why I am so excited to be with them this year. Thinking about how far I have come in a year makes me so thankful. I could not have done this without God and the amazing support from my family. They have stuck by me through everything and love me just the way that I am. That is a wonderful feeling to know that people accept the real you. Honestly, I am thankful for my life path, including the highs and the lows, because it has caused my true self to shine through. Going to treatment was a gift and I believe it saved my life. I learned how to be strong and healthy even through struggles. It also helped me open up about my issues and share them with others. Knowing that my family, friends and fans accept me for who I am is the greatest feeling ever!

What a difference a year makes - I cannot believe I'm out on tour again! I just got done with my first show in Detroit. What an amazing crowd! Sometimes I cannot believe how lucky I am to be on the road and doing what I love every night. I am even going to perform in my hometown, Dallas, over the Thanksgiving holiday. I am so excited to spend Thanksgiving with my family in Texas. They are so much fun! Every Thanksgiving my entire family (about 50 people) gather around and eat tons of food and talk for hours. Since I do not get to visit Dallas as much as I would like, I really appreciate my time there with everyone.

I am so thankful that I am healthy and happy this year. I no longer take things for granted, like my family, friends, fans and career. Each day is special to me and I take each day one day at a time. Sometimes people get busy and forget to enjoy the moment, but I know I will not do that this holiday season. I have worked very hard to get to the place I am today and I am going to enjoy every minute of it! I wish all of you a very happy and healthy Thanksgiving. Stay Strong! Love, Demi Lovato.




     Namn:
      Kom ihåg mig?
     E-postadress: (publiceras ej)
     
     URL/Bloggadress:
     
     Kommentar: